wrperry

By wrperry

A Common Beauty

At the lake today there was the largest variety of ducks that I have ever seen in this area.  I saw Canvasbacks, Ring-necked, Buffleheads, Northern Shovelers and even Redheads.  Then there was one that I can't identify.  But the the photo I'm choosing to blip is this common male Mallard.  We see them all  of the time, and I usually ignore them.  This one came over to say hello, and fortunately for me, the water was like glass.

I have given this week's Tiny Tuesday photos a quick look, and they are amazing!  Whether they are educational, creative, works of art or studies in technique, they are inspirational.  Thank you for sharing them.  I'm hoping to post my favorites tomorrow, or Friday at the latest.  It will be a tough decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.