Jungfrau Joch

Jane wasn't feeling well this morning so she stayed behind in the hotel while we went out skiing

I popped back to see how she was at lunchtime and thankfully she was feeling a little better.  We therefore decided to make the rather pricey trip on the train up to the Jungfrau glacier.  This is the highest railway station in the world and is an amazing feat of engineering having been tunnelled through the north face of the Eiger over 100 years ago. 

The views were stunning and pictures don't do it justice.

I lived in Switzerland for six months in my teens but I couldn't afford this trip.  I was therefore glad to do it today

The view is looking north with Kleine Scheidegg in the middle at the bottom and Wengen in the valley to the left

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.