busylizzy

By lifeincolour

Blood donations

I finally managed to give my 22pint of blood today! The last few times I've been poorly so couldn't donate.
I passed the first paper and iron test,(whwrr they pinch a little blood to see if I have enough iron)
Arm produced vein found, then when the needle went in vein decided to hide for a second this was slightly painful! Blood donated and while having a cuppa it started to hurt, a check shows it could be bruised, cold compress and a leaflet to help look after my arm.
I was also asked because I'm A positive if I'd like to be a platelet donor so another leaflet to read and a little research before I decide. While I understand that it will help others I need to know what it entails. 
Brownies finished off a rather busy day..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.