Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Finished

I started this puzzle a few weekends ago in the conservatory but then we ran out of gas. It’s been far too cold to go back in there and I’d actually forgotten about it until two conference calls and a dodgy signal today meant I needed to use it - I finished it off while attending meetings - multi tasking at its best. Now I can pass it on to my neighbour.

It was a very soggy run out in the hills today - everything has properly melted. I was quite excited to get some new running shoes today although one pair I’d managed to order in a US size 5.5 (actually a UK 4) and the other pair were Salomon Speedcross 4s - I already have a pair and they’re brilliant, these were a different colour, definitely the right size but goodness, they have a lumpy bit that is awfully uncomfortable in the inner arch on both feet. Both pairs will need to be returned :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.