Time for a tidy-up

WooHoo!!  I have all my Minutes up-to-date!!  Three meetings back to back is two meetings too many in my opinion.  But all the Minutes are now done and dusted, and I can take it easy (ish) until the next one, Tuesday afternoon. 

We've got a history event going on at OGH at the end of April, and I have, for the first time, negotiated an on-line booking system.  Tour and Tea of OGH for $10.00 a head.

All I did was post it on our OGH Face Book page, which had 100 followers or thereabouts (now ballooned out to 135).    Absolutely no advertising of any kind, and we've already sold more than 30 tickets.  When the advertising starts in March (through History SA), we'll be sold out in minutes.  There's a maximum of 150 - we can't cope with any more than that, and we get all the proceeds (the fees are paid by the purchaser) so we will net $1,500.00. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.