Reikes small life...

By Reike

Brambrüesch

After a rather hectic morning, Djeili and I found plenty of snow just above Chur! 

Djeili had somebody to play with for a while (I do admit though that she found that young, overly excited Bearded Collie girl a bit too much...), and I walked with two elderly gentlemen, totally funny and kind guys. The older one told me he just turned 20 and his face lit up when I gasped and said, "I never thought you'd be a day older than 18!" ;) 
During our chat he all of a sudden started talking a very slurry English and it turned out that he had a farm in Australia for many years and just got back home as he is too old for farming now. The other one completed 30'000 km or such on his bicycle the year before. Totally adorable chums. Hope I'll run into them again.

Extra added, and here are more pictures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.