View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Hill round Loch Glascarnoch

A lovely sunny day so I decided to go to Dingwall but it seemed I wasn't meant to go. First thing that happened I noticed driving down the road that the petrol/diesel indicator was showing that the tank was full but I new it wasn't as I had filled it up last Wednesday and  drove to Tarbet and then I went to KLB and I noticed that the needle had moved.  A bit of a worry not knowing how much was in the tank. On the way down I decided to go up to the toilet at Knockan Crag but couldn't get up the hill and the wheels were spinning so I had to back all the way back down. I got to Ullapool and used the toilet in the petrol station then decided to fill the tank up with diesel and zero the speedometer but I couldn't get the flap opened to put the diesel in then the chap in the shop shouted to me 'Did I have the car locked ? I did so I unlocked it and it opened. Eventually I got to Dingwall and delivered eight bags of books to the charity shops. I bought a new companion set to go with my new fire and then I got my haircut . A bit of shopping and home.

Sorry for another mountain shot but the hill look so nice covered in snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.