Coastguard

The helicopter was hovering as I got home this evening. It was very misty too and dusk, so not a good photo, but all I had.

What an evening! Mr L has been painting the guest bedroom and now needed my help to move wardrobes so he would be able to do the final wall tomorrow. These wardrobes were here when we moved in as we bought them and some other bits from the vendors. They’ve not been moved since, and I can tell you they didn’t want to move now! I use them for all sorts of things like the out of season clothes and office bits as we no longer have a dedicated office room, and also storage space. Everything came out and still we couldn’t budge them. We took the doors off, and did move them a little, breaking the back off at the same time! Back repaired and Mr L will have to stretch to reach the whole wall, but they weren’t going any further! Fingers crossed we can get them back tomorrow! The walls look good though, I was sick of the magnolia! Just our room to sort next!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.