twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After the graft and drama of yesterday, it was onto the reports and the graft and drama of today... To the office; where I spent the entire morning piecing together yesterday's high point. The more it went the more the bigger picture was revealed. The EMA not dealt with for 3 months; the HB COA not deal with for 6 weeks; the SWF app not dealt with, but equally interesting was the responses to others in a very similar vein. Anyway, I did all I could and we'll sit back and see what else rolls on in.
Oh and then there was me having the temerity to fill in a form when I should have done it online in house with no wifi and no means to get to the LO. Another 2 hours of needless unrest. 

we escaped, together, at lunchtime. A blissful half hour away from it all; out and alone.

And then to the normality of the rest of it; an attempt to clear as much as possible ahead of a week off. With sufficient sludge cleared, I went off to cook pork and cider casserolle which exceeded my expectations; really enjoyed it. 

And with half an eye on Albion v Albion going to extra time, I slipped off into the night and home. Mentally exhausted. Still not dealt with the X but at least the groundwork is laid. Oh and a looming deadline to get the photos done too. Oh and running club at school. Oh and the P7 football needs to be sorted out ahead of Friday. Oh and the old man is coming to look at the Lucas stuff at the City Art Centre.... can I just go to sleep now, please...?


The view of the soon to be tax office. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.