MerlinJ

By MerlinJ

Read the recipe

Had great fun doing some Christmas baking yesterday, but I really ought to read the recipe before I start. It was only when I found that I didn't have any baking trays large enough to hold the festive ring that I'd made did I notice that the recipe says "Serves 12".

There are 3 of us in our household, if you include Kara the dog, and Kara isn't allowed pastry, so that just leaves P and me. We did our best to eat through enormous quantities (it was YUMMY, by the way), but as you can see, we hardly even got through a quarter of it.

If you happen to be passing, do drop in for a slice and help us to polish it off.

Tomorrow, I'm planning on a batch of cantuccini - quantities, 13 dozen. However this time it's deliberate as I'm planning to give them away as Christmas presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.