Poppy

By Poppy

On the beach

B's dementia is getting steadily worse and she is now very anxious when she can't see her husband J, but this afternoon was so bright and sunny that I managed to persuade her to come for a little walk.  It was pretty chilly but we were well wrapped up and went for a gentle walk up to the top of the village, looking at birds, checking out other folks' gardens and admiring the remains of the snow on the hills of Hoy.  

The brisk walk back almost became a trot as B's anxiety levels rose, but all was well when we got home and she saw J again.  She did enjoy it, so I hope we can make it a regular thing when the weather is anything like decent.  

Making the most of being well togged up, when I left her I had a pootle along the shore.  It was low tide and I was well rewarded with some interesting bits of pottery.   I have quite a collection and really should do something with them!  I'm wondering about a mosaic of some sort . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.