Heckishly windy...

...when I woke up.

My eucalyptus tree has broken free of its bamboo stakes in the night. So, I had to go out in gales and rain to tie it up securely again.

But before I did I took several photos from my bed, hoping to portray the wind somehow. But none of the shots quite gave the impression of the wind.

Then, I remembered RollWorld, put a photo in there of the wind battered eucalyptus tree, and this is my impression of wind.


The spot of yellow on the garage door is from two years ago when I was going to spray paint the garage door yellow, and then I was undecided...should I or shouldn't I?

The two white 'posts' sticking up in a 'v' shape are the legs of my garden table the wind decided to turn upside down!

Then I was about to post and I realised...Abstract Thursday!

Had a bad night because of thoughts running through my head. So this blip represents my sleep as well! I was overtired yesterday. I would have been fine, but I bumped into someone yesterday (and I thought 'synchronicity'?) and so I had an opportunity to express concerns about a certain situation, which took some considerable time. I will find out soon if I have put the cat among the pigeons, or if I gauged it right what I said to improve a situation...fingers crossed for the latter...

Thank you for being here.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.