Architectural Abstraction?

I am not sure at what point abstract ceases to be abstract. I went out today determined to find something abstract to photograph. I found a statue that was definitely abstract. I photographed things that could be made abstract. Then there was this building with its strong black and white lines which I though had an abstract B&W look.

It is obviously recognisable as a building, and so perhaps it is not abstract enough. Then there is the painting on the wall. To me the mural is not particularly attractive, but it is certainly not abstract of itself, though maybe incongruous.

Anyway it was quite a long walk so after all the effort I deserve the reward of calling this abstract, though I do have my doubt about its abstraction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.