Cygnus

By Cygnus

Shhhhh!

Letting sleeping dragons lie as we tiptoe past.....

A lovely walk today with chum E and Sue the trainee guide dog. Sue is eight months old and already shows a calm temperament - most of the time! We stopped at the dog park area in Mountstewart estate and all the dogs ran about like mad things! It was so fun to watch. Since Sue is a guide dog in training we’ve not to pat her or give her lots of attention when she is ‘working’, which actually means most of the time she is out with E.

I’m getting really good use of my National Trust membership; it would cost over £9 each time I went for a walk in Mountstewart if I wasn’t a member! I plan to go out to Rowallane soon, as the rhododendrons there are reputed to be wonderful.

The sleeping dragon is in an area where a lot of trees have been felled and where there is now a super play park for children. It will be great when my little granddaughter is old enough to go there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.