Female Pheasants

It was very windy during the night, but apart from being windy, today it was quite warm for February and nine degrees Celsius at noon.
 
I spent the day with Victoria catching up with paperwork so that tomorrow and the weekend I do not have to do very much.
 
Today’s picture is of four female pheasants. I looked out of the kitchen window, just before I left home and saw ten female pheasants and three male pheasants. Something had spooked them and they were running down the orchard to the pond area. Now that the marsh has been cut, there is no cover for the wildlife, until it grows again, so they were making use of the long grass around our empty pond.
   
My husband did better with one of the male pheasants, which can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.