Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Can you ever forgive me?

A disturbed night; a power cut woke us up around 3am as the smoke alarm base unit in the bedroom had switched to battery mode which meant it 'chirruped' every couple of minutes. In the end I unplugged it and took it downstairs at which time the power came back on but with much reduced voltage. We have several low voltage 'Hive' LED lights both inside and out which couldn't cope; they were all flickering and flashing, the phone was making very strange noises and the CD player decided to eject its contents. If you were the sort of person that believed in evil spirits you would have thought we had a Poltergeist.

This afternoon we went to see 'Can you ever forgive me' at the local cinema where I spotted this display in the foyer. An excellent film; Richard E Grant is well worthy of his Oscar nomination and in my mind Melissa McCarthy deserves one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.