Hot Pink

It has been a lovely sunny but there has been a really cold wind blowing. It was around 20c. We are expecting 30c tomorrow and maybe for the next couple of days. We badly need some rain.

I hadn't been out all week and thought I better make the effect today seeing I had Library books to take back. Also the rates to pay.

While I was out I passed the hairdressers, I last went too... so decided if they could take me straight away I would get my hair cut. It has been getting me down. I had a girl from Edinburgh cut it. She has been in New Zealand since last March and they plan to settle here. I am kinda pleased with the cut... wait and see what it looks like tomorrow. She cut about 8cm of it. I can just tire it back. Which I wanted as I don't like hair in my eyes when gardening!

The bush fire in Nelson are still out of control and the worst in New Zealanders history. Do hope they can get them contained soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.