The journey home

Thaw and rain has come to Glencoe, so we didn’t go out for one last photo shoot. After breakfast, we checked out and then we went to Glencoe village for tea and coffee. Then it was time to return to Glasgow. With rain and temperatures just above freezing point, it was a mater of driving carefully. Or, as we had heard on BBC Radio 2: “when it’s cold, drive like you’re old!” Everything went fine, though we did see two cars that had slipped off the road somehow.

With lots of time to spare, we arrived at the airport, where we returned the car and then we waited at the airport. I used the time to walk around outside. After all, I did have some calories to burn still to reach my daily goals.

The flight back to Amsterdam went smooth. It was busy at Schiphol, but I still made it back home before midnight. Tomorrow I’ll have some time to unwind and then on Tuesday it’s back to work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.