Set in stone.

Went to the gym this morning, and saw Des for a few minutes, after his walking football session. When I came out it was tipping down, and I got rather wet on the short walk up to open church. I had a cuppa and a chat, and as I knew there was no chance of an outdoor blip, had a look around the church. Nolton Church, had many points of interest, but for me, this stone sculpture of the blackbird feeding her young, outweighs everything for me. When the church was being built, the architect  noticed a blackbird nesting under the eaves, and he stopped  the work  until they had flown the nest. Isn't that a wonderful, true story? When I walked back to the  recreation centre, where J was meeting me, the heavens opened, and I got soaked. This afternoon, the rain has stopped and the sun is shining, so all is well in my world. Hope it is in yours:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.