Glass bangles shining in the sunlight

It looks hot but there is a cold wind blowing and everyone is well wrapped up.  I spent all day walking round the city visiting old friends and aquaintances who welcomed me so kindly.  I think I probably look like a cup of chai now I've had so many!  There were no adventures unless you count being invited to partake of bati, cooked in the ashes of his fire, with the caretaker of Imli Wale Baba (a Sufi holy man) (first extra). I visited Shahid who painted my vibrant elephant picture but he was teaching in the University  so his studio was empty. In the Gulabh Bagh gardens flying fox bats hung everywhere and birds supped on blossoms, children dressed up for photographs. In the market two tribal ladies in traditional skirts with blouse and peplum bargained for a shawl and round the corner where pottery is made the tandor ovens awaiting their next layer and the finished ones a buyer.  The final picture is of a lady warming her hands by a fire lit in a broken water pot - nothing is wasted here! I only took 125 pictures today - wish I could show more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.