Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

A Must Have

Despite being here so many weeks, months, I hadn't watched sunset yet from Chania harbour all that time; so I made my stroll in the late afternoon to get some photos from Faros and the harbour at that time. 
The rain of last night and the Northern winds that blew cleared the sky from the desert dust that covered Crete the last few days. Panorama is clear again and breathing more easily. I wasn't troubled by the dust, but do notice the difference none the less... no dust in my nose and throat anymore. 

In the extra another capture of the harbour front and I had to capture this as the White Mountains emerge a little from the heavy clouds that covered us all day. It's like a new bit of snow fell on those mountains as they show white again (the dust had left a yellow touch on them earlier on). And the other from Chania harbour I'd made while standing on one of the floating quays in the harbour, swinging a bit up and down with the waters... yet my capture is OK despite the low exposure speed. 

Another weekend about ~ wishing you all a Happy Weekend!
I will be my final at Crete for this stay with Sweetheart, but we'll meet again here or in Holland 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.