Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Felt flower

For the first time in many years I did not go outside the door today. I have caught ians dreadful cold, so with a high temperature, headache, streaming nose and uncontrollable sneezing, I stayed indoors.

Ian took over chicken duties and I missed spending some time with them. Although he informs me that there is so much mud in their field it is difficult to keep upright.

We had a problem with the hot water pump and called out an emergency plumber. He rectified the problem and we have hot water once again.

What to blip in the house? I think I've taken enough pics of sleeping cats. As it's Flower Friday challenge I looked around for some flowers. The felt flower was bought in Germany in a fair trade community shop. I cannot recall the name of the town or the river that flowed through it. Which is a pity as it was a beautifu town. I shall have to Google map it.

I bought the sparkly peacock in a Christmas shop and like it's effect on the teale ceramic vase, and it's a good contrast with the flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.