Livresse

By Livresse

Wet day

Apart from a short walk in the morning - I spent the day indoors. I spent time researching the procedure to apply for permanent residence, then British Nationality - it would be the wise thing to do. I have lived in this country for 29 years, but frankly don't feel particularly British at the moment... Don't get me wrong, I love Scotland and most of the British people I know are great.. so why am I hesitating? I think it is mainly because I don't feel I should have to do it. I paid taxes here for over 25 years, I have two British children, so why should I have to pay over £1000, spend a significant amount of time, do a citizenship test and a language test? Am I being too self-righteous? Maybe, I should just feel grateful for what I have and get on with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.