BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Fork Bending

So this is a bizarre photo and story. Went for a meal where they had a magician performing at the tables while you await the bill. So there were a few rather impressive tricks with a pack of cards - though the last one was pretty difficult to understand - then came the fork bending - so he asked me to write my name on the fork, which I dutifully did and then he proceeded to wave the fork in the air for a few seconds - after which the fork was bent out of shape. This happened a couple of times including the handle being completely twisted whilst being held by L and then the final flourish ended up with the fork in this picture. I am still completely bemused by this as we are now in possession of the fork and the writing is definitely the writing I put on it. When I tried to bend it at all, it was totally solid and unbendable! I have no idea how he did this and am still totally impressed by whatever Yuri Geller sleight of hand was going on here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.