Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Sunday adventure on...

...magical Ilkley moor

After 33 miles night time on Friday into Saturday early hours and a slow recovery day on Saturday in the evening I could not stay in, I wanted to become one with the elements again. Ran another 13 and it felt great

On Sunday morning, a morning that started as a cloudy dark morning I could sense that things would change. By 8 o'clock magical sun was out, clear skies, beautiful dreamy light and a very powerful Mr wind calling me to play.

Started from Dick Hudsons, only soul on the moor at that time and ran strong, galloped, lost myself, felt the elements, soft Gaia, every stride I was becoming one with her. 19 miles later I saw Weecher reservoir with the glorious sun over it shining from miles , so beautiful, it made me want to dive into it but changed my mind when got there.

It was magical again, but I have been very emotional lately with trying to move homes, be free, fly, feel all the love.

Who can tell me where I took this photo on the moor?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.