Eye to Events

By i2events

The Christmas Wish List.

"According to this Xmas list, its under the tree".
The joy of Street Photography is that sometimes you do actually get to witness the street as a theatre of endless possibilities. You get to capture one of the little absurdities in life that happens. I was originally taken by the lady on the seat. She was sat there with her mobile, waving a piece of paper about in front of her.
As I moved around her, looking for a better angle, I was aware this other couple who were standing nearby, talking. They kept on looking at the Christmas tree and making gestures with their hands, mapping out its imaginary dimensions in the space before them. Then they moved to beneath the tree and their heads disappeared below its lowest foliage.
What was going on I don't know, but if the tree is not there tomorrow I will have my suspicions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.