Pete Hackett

By Lymewoodman

Troubled.

I had to go to Seaton today and decided to walk down to the seafront as the wind was howling and the sea was raging. I got to the front and took a photo to my right and then looking to my left I saw this woman ,the sea was pretty big and angry ,certainly not for swimming but she looked like she was about to go in. I took this picture and then she went all the way in ! Camera away ,I phoned the police ,she was definitely a very troubled person and I feared for her life .She came back up the shingle beach and I approached her whereupon she ran off,she is totally wet and the weather is freezing cold ..............she retuned to the beach 20 mins later and again was down by the raging sea .......the police turned up and restrained her .when I left it didn't look good , she had been soaked for nearly an hour in the freezing conditions.
Cuts in helping people especially ones with mental health conditions and also to the Police who had to travel at least 20 Miles are so evident when an incident occurs .
It is so sad that it came to this desparate scenario for her ,I probably will never know what happened to her ,but wish her well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.