Teeth

I popped down to visit Dad this afternoon and took him some freshly laundered clothes. The Home has a laundry service but his habit of squirreling things away makes it hard to work out what is clean and what is dirty. So I like to take suspect items of clothing and Jo washes them here.

While I wa there I had a chat with the RN about Dads toileting and asked that they pay a little more attention to hygiene. I wasn't angry but they just needed a bit of a nudge in the right direction. Enough said about that. The man needs to maintain his dignity.

This is a photo of his new teeth...and my old ones. It took a bit of coaxing and instruction to get him to bare them for me. Then the stupid camera focused on the space between our heads.

College was pretty good again today. My one complaint is my poor back is aching still from too much sitting. I really must remember to get up and stretch every half hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.