Silly Saturday and a balloon

Blip is recording this as my 1000th entry!  I joined Blipfoto on 27 June 2011  and completed an unbroken year of blips.  I continued to blip regularly but not without gaps and had reached about 960 blips by 2015 when Blipfoto ran into trouble.  I was unhappy with the Polaroid situation and took the rather drastic step of deleting all my images from Blip - something I now regret.  It was such good news when I heard that Blipfoto was to be reborn and I was happy to support the new venture.  I have now replaced a few of my early blips and may at some point find time to replace some more.  I have now met quite a few blippers at blipmeets notably at the NEC Photographic Show and at Lakeland Photographic Holidays and feel that I know many more through their blip journals and comments.

I didn't know what to post for my 1000th blip but then I realised that it was Silly Saturday so I thought I would have some fun with a self portrait and include Purdy who is a regular on Blip.  It is taken with a very silly lens of 1mm focal length which gives a field of view of 360 degrees and enables me to hide behind the cat!

No cats were harmed in the making of this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.