Life through the lens...

By ValC

Ducks are back.

A very cold,wet and windy morning, but I was glad to get my hair cut after having to postpone it twice.

It cleared up this afternoon, and we have had some sunshine. Still a very cold wind.
My hair got blown to bits as I walked round the pond.
Needless to say the ice has all melted, and it has filled up a bit more.
I was pleased to see the ducks had returned.
28 Mallards,and two others I didn’t recognise.
( see extra)

The sun is now going down, and it is turning colder.
The fire will be lit soon.
It is fish pie for tonight’s meal. Salmon,cod and prawns in a dill sauce with potato and cheese topping.
I have chosen a white burgundy which should go well with the fish.

Hope you are all enjoying the weekend, and haven’t had any damage done by Erik.
Better weather tomorrow hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.