Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

Life is a rollercoaster... just gotta ride it!

I’m pretty relieved Boyzone have decided to call it a day after 25 years of touring (hmm?), mainly because we’ve gone from 13 to 36 year olds and we can no longer afford to pay their wages!
I have to admit I didn’t enjoy the first half of the concert very much as my heart was elsewhere in Aston B6, where my beloved Villa were having a shocker. Three texts from my brother, each another goal conceded, put me in rather a bad mood. Then in the dying minutes of the game, another 3 texts- we’d somehow managed to pull it back to 3-3, my spirits were lifted entirely.
I then had a great evening with my lifelong friends in a joyful escape back to our teenage years (Bananablip you will recall it well and KK thanks for faithfully driving us back and forth from the NEC all those times with us squealing and giggling in the back of the car! I can appreciate now more than then, that must have been a right pain!).
It was really quite moving to reflect on all the ups and downs Boyzone have experienced (especially the sad sad loss of their brother Stephen who is still very much a part of all their shows) as well as everything we ourselves have experienced over the last 25 years. So looking forward to two more evenings of nostalgia with my great friends ahead as Boyzone aren’t the only ones in need of a pay cheque this year!

The song on my heart (ha!)...

Don’t love me for fun girl,
Let me be the one girl,
Love me for a reason,
Let the reason be love.

And still, facsimile anyone?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.