Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Bradford morning

SATURDAY

Having checked the Parkrun websites I headed off on the M62 to Bradford in the hope of doing the Lister Park run. On arrival I was disappointed to find the event had been cancelled due to the wind and twigs on the course. Frustrating as I had driven past a couple of other Parkrun that were being held. Nonetheless, everyone who had turned up managed to complete an "unofficial Parkrun". 

I used to work in the area as the district Environmental Health Officer in the late 1970s,  so the park brought back lots of memories of the cafe and lido.

On the way home, I stopped off in Bradford city centre for a quick cappuccino and blueberry muffin at Starbucks. It was sad to see my old offices at Jacob's Well in the process of being demolished. The brutalist concrete structure was the "place to work" when I was a student some forty years ago.

Main blip - Centenary Square, Bradford - with the big wheel
Extra - Jacob's Well offices - before they blow them up 
Extra - Cartwright Hall, Lister Park

14,215  steps.

 Off to the cinema again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.