NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Christmas Fusion

Okay todays blip needs some explaining subtitles on my behalf.

In Holland we celebrate St Nic on dec 5th - see my dec 4th blip - and besides gifts he also tends to give away chocolate letters with the first letter of somebody's first name.

Immediately after St Nic, the whole country transforms into the Christmas Mode and shops try to get rid of all the St Nic merchandise.
In this case our Marks & Spencers (the Hema) dumped the chocolate letters in a '5 for the price of 1' deal.

I thought it would be fun to buy the 10 letters 'WITTE KERST' meaning 'White Christmas' in white & milk chocolate for a lousy 3 euro's and hang them in my tree instead of the traditional balls. (Will do that tomorrow)

My goofy fusion between St Nic and Santa ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.