Finally

Winter hits the Pacific Northwest.  Not to be too smug or anything, but you'll note that Bellingham, where I live, has cleverly missed the disaster that the Governor declared.  Seattle and places south got hit pretty hard and it really did look bad on the news, but we only got a smattering of snow and wind.  I'm sure we'll get our comeuppance in the near future.

Goose Update:
     I forgot to add this to my Wednesday blip after I checked with the Rescue Center.  "My" goose is still recovering, apparently a bit slower than they'd like to see so they're keeping him a bit longer.  He's been there five weeks now and I'm a little suspicious that there may be more going on so I have crossed fingers that the extra time will cure the problem and he'll be back with his flock soon.  They told me he's eating well and flying around so it can' be all bad.  I'll check in again with them on Wednesday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.