Jumping For The First Time In 2 Years...

A really busy day for Sushi and I today, starting with his riding lesson, on Billy. He loved it and was jumping for the first time in about 2 years. Billy is moving to a new yard this week, so next week he will be riding a different horse, hopefully something a bit bigger.

We went straight from the yard into York to get some bits for DeeDee dragon and to get Mr Kit’s birthday present.

We then headed back towards Pocklington for Sushi to buy some more wool as he’s decided his next knitting project is a blanket for his bed made up of knitted squares.

After some lunch in town, Sushi had a physio appointment as he fell on the ice a few weeks ago and hurt his shoulder. The physio was able to diagnose the problem and give him some exercises to get it mobile again and he will go back next week.

All in all a busy day, although it was marred by some very nasty comments that the lady I bought Milo from put on Facebook about me. When I challenged her privately she had no credible answer as to why she had felt the need to be so unpleasant. The last time I had anything like this was when I was 17 and a girl who had it in for me at school told everyone I got all my clothes from a charity shop...which in the gritty world of a posh Home Counties boarding school was considered a real insult to some!!! Luckily I gave this recent unpleasantness as much credibility as I did that when I was 17...none!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.