The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Beard

This house sparrow waiting his turn for the feeder reminded me a little of Jake Ball who later in the day played for Wales, this fellow though has a blacker beard. Birds don't have the facial flexibility of us humans, but this little chap does look a bit grumpy.

Gus and I had a day at home, not venturing far apart from the usual walks over and round the Knott. Wifie was working in Ulverston. I was shivering in our work room with the window open trying to get some photos of goldfinches, a bird I have never blipped (I don't think so, but one does tend to lose track). I managed a few, but the blip will have to wait another day, I preferred the Housie in the rose bush (and look at those buds, Spring is on the way).

The best thing that happened - Wales beat Italy. But they'll have to raise their game for the next match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.