Thursday Sunset

Three meetings today, all in the afternoon, all about Block 4, which starts on Monday.  Where does the time go?  Actually, there was a fourth meeting, but that was about submitting material for the upcoming accreditation.  Our business program is seeking acccreditation and the committee wants to see some documents.  As former Year 3 Business Comm coordinator, I had to dig up some files.  I have found some, and the rest should follow tomorrow.

Left the building as the sun was on its way down.  Took some shots during my walk, but it was when I got to the Hef Bridge that the sun was in a better position.  It is a good 25-minute walk to our building and then another 25 minutes back to the car, so a lot of photo ops there.

When I got home, AW was already gone with his car to H & M's place, to pick them up and drive them to the airport.  They'll be holidaying in Colombia for five weeks.  I hope H brought his meds and doesn't suffer any stroke or heart attack while they're there ... and that they don't get kidnapped by the FARC.  AW was back by about 21.45.  I enjoyed a most relaxing evening while he was away, the house all to myself.  I love our place.

[Catching up nicely with my posts ...]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.