jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Road Trip

I was able to “recalculate” my trip down to visit my mom in Indianapolis this weekend - weather cleared, packed my camera and headed out. Midway down, I decided to have some fun, stress out the GPS and depart from the major interstate and travel through small towns and on roads that I have never driven before.
I find that the more I carry a camera, the more I notice things all around me. Man, I am always looking, framing and noticing the beauty in my daily walk and travels. This is a small town that I have never been through before and a beautiful building in the center of town. Carrying a camera forces me to slow down, maybe take a moment to get out of the car, explore a new area or walk in to a small store and meet a new friend. Shouldn't take a camera to do that - but I am finding it to be a welcome passenger on my daily road trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.