Sad but True

By sbt

The Boathouse

Had a trip to Durham today, arriving in time for morning coffee in a great little cafe outside the Cathedral. The gluten-free lemon and polenta cake was the real treat for me, so many places don't have wheat-free cakes for me to enjoy so I'm used to sipping my coffee whilst enviously watching my friends tuck in to forbidden fudge cakes, no-go ginger cakes and all manner of disallowed deserts.
We walked along the river path that wraps around the castle and Cathedral, watching the ducks and assorted seabirds swimming and mooching around the waterside.I took my blip of the University boathouse from one of the bridges on the way round.
Then after some shopping in the windy lanes we treated ourselves to a delicious lunch. Then the day was soon over and off we returned to reality, - dogs and ponies to sort out. Children are all away skiing with dad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.