caitjob

By caitjob

Oh dear...

Well this photo wasn't very good. I blame the amount of alcohol I had been plied with and the fact it was a last minute before bed shot.

So yes, I left my flat at 8am to get to Becky's for 9 so that we could go with her landlady and her husband to their château in Burgundy. We hadn't expected it to actually be a massive château. It was. No heating though but it was built in the 18th century so what can you expect.

We visited a Christmas market and then had lunch. I tried kir which was quite nice. In the afternoon we saw their vegetable garden and played some scrabble while keeping warm in front of the fire.

In the evening we had snails for a starter. I'm not really a fan I must say I had to pretend they were mushrooms so that I could swallow them. There was different wine to go with each course and dinner was followed by a very strong home made prune liquor.

I didn't feel quite posh enough to be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.