Kaitlyn

Today we were at a ‘surprise birthday party’ for Mrs W’s big brother’s (Ian’s) seventieth burpday party, and I supposed a shot of this should have been the blip, but as ever there is always an effort to capture a shot of our granddaughter not shying away from the camera, and by luck and a bit of effort I managed to snap this one at very close quarters.  Kaitlyn can almost see again now, and I just had to make this my main blip.
 
My favourite photo is the ‘still life’ I snapped of Ian’s violin which was on the settee as we were all leaving (at extra), and I had to include a shot of the cake, as much for the provenance as anything (I did make a muck up of the DoF – front not in focus).
 
Our daughter Pam (Kaitlyn’s mum) had made the cake and iced it before she went down with the lurgy, so it fell upon Mrs W and yours truly to decorate it.  As Adie (the son-in-law) said “Just how many people does it take to decorate a cake . . . ?
 
Can  I enter the cake for ‘Silly Saturday’ please??  Thanks Admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.