The_Word_of_DOG

By the_Word_of_DOG

On such a winter's day

Its painfully cold outside.

After work tonight I took a leisurely ride up to visit and old friend and my wonderful aunt. Went home with a new dress and a couple bucks for gas/lunch at work tomorrow. I literally stopped my car to try and capture the delicate pink that was painted across the sky, admittedly this image is slightly enhanced, but only to a very minute degree.


I have been noticing a lot more. I am noticing that I am noticing things that I used to take for granted and now I could kick myself for all the times I wasted not living in the moment. Alas, all I can do going forward is to practice being mindful and aware. I should take up yoga. I need to go to the gym. I have to get my blood pressure checked. I really could use a nap right now. And a tattoo. I am truly enjoying living my life right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.