Starburst on my morning run

Up earlier than expected, and went out to see what sort of sunrise I could get. Managed to run enough and at a just fast enough pace to get to the Symonds Street bridge over the original motorway Spaghetti Junction as the sun was in a near perfect position. 

From there I went to K Road and ran along there to get back to the apartment.Just after I passed the corner with Pitt Street, the Yellow Peril, as they were known during running club days, came from the YMCA in their YMCA club colours on their weekly long run in groups by minutes per mile pace. A further encouragement to not let slide this current "running again". 

Mother-in-law informed the doctors that she wanted to go home, and when they said a few days more she negotiated her discharge by saying that if she stayed beyond today, there would be nobody to take her home until next weekend. Not strictly true, but they decided she could go home and see the GP. 

Therefore S and I picked her up, and drove her north and helped her into her house. Got her (and us) a pie for lunch, and that was supplemented with a plum from our laden tree next door. The extra is of two plums almost ready for picking off the tree.

Then we joined the slow traffic back to the northern motorway and home to the apartment.

This is my 3000th consecutive blip. Blip is the focus of my talk to my medical school classmates in two weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.