Saturday: Deer In.......

K. and I took a trip to the Museum of Vancouver today.  It was pretty good - I particularly enjoyed the neon, feeding into my obsession, and there was a great exhibit about the wildlife that used to inhabit Vancouver, but no longer.  This particular exhibit was quite poignant about how food ends up on our plates........

Following on from that, we did something that we enjoyed doing when we were in Zagreb too - namely taking a tour of places that we almost lived in but didn't.  My office found our current house for us but there were a few others on the list - I still had all the emails so we took a drive round to see where we could potentially have ended up.  I'm pleased to report that where we are now was definitely the best of all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.