A day in Birmingham

We were enjoying our Christmas present today. My sister and I had decided to buy tickets for Matthew Bourne’s Swan Lake for each other and my husband. We had a great time arriving early to wander around my favourite locations including the Selfridges building as shown in the main blip.  We caught the start of the Chinese New Year see extra, although the main celebrations are tomorrow.  Then it was off to the matinee performance. What a wonderful show, l have watched it twice before but it was my sister’s first time. We loved it and I am glad they have changed it in some ways, especially since I first saw the male lead performed by the dancer who tragically died.  After this we headed out to a local pub where we met up with my sister’s husband and a went on to a good restaurant.  A very enjoyable day and great Christmas present for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.