Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Carnethy 5

Despite Mountain Rescue, who were also situated on South Black Hill, being unable to stand (same as us marshalls) and saying they thought the race should have been cancelled, we thought it was actually some of the better weather we’ve had for it.

Although there was very little running taking place in our bit due to the impossibly high winds, there was good visibility and it was dry. I think I entertained a few runners being blown back off my post more than a few times during my running on the spot, cheering, clapping and general encouragement-giving antics.

In the evening we had our usual NMB marshals (and partners) dinner. A fab evening as always, and I suppose predictably, a late one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.