Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Nigel

I went to the International House Barcelona annual conference today. Lovely to be at a conference again and feel the buzz! I don't often get the chance as I’m usually in Cairo when it takes place. It was a beautiful sunny February day today and the conference was in El Instituto National de Educacion Fisica de Cataluña - a lovely grand building up in Montjuic. The World Fencing Championship was taking place there today. Here's me and Nigel on the terrace during one of the breaks. Nigel and I met in 2002 doing our Cambridge DELTA and we've have been friends with him and his wife Mireia ever since. It was fun having a conference buddy and lovely to meet up with people, including lots of ex-trainees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.