Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Losing the plot

Far too much time recently has been spent in my own company forced to think and write about things I would rather not have to think or write about, and that has had a deleterious effect upon my normal bright and sunny disposition. 
You may have noticed.

But now that the prepared documents have been scrutinised and approved by learned professionals I am at last able to move on during this hiatus in proceedings.

So I have taken myself off to IKEA and TKMaxx, got my sewing machine out and got back to reading the very exciting novel I began more than a month ago but have not had the powers of concentration to fully enjoy for the last three weeks.

This is the building to which Thursday's tiles are attached and I leave it to ceridwen to decide whether or not the tiles are contemporary with the rest of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.