Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

On The Third Day of Dialysis My Doctor Gave To Me.

On the third day of dialysis my doctor gave to me,
Three Kidneys cleaning,
Two feckin big needles,
And a super vein pumping blood.


For those of you who don't know, they don't take one kidney out and replace it, they give you a third kidney.  So yes I will be a bit like Doctor Who with extra organs.


Big D Session No:  145.  Just 9 Big D sessions left now.


A great day!


I went to Cardiff to the New Theatre, to see a production of Rebus, the famous Scottish detective from Ian Rankin's novels.  It was a great cast and an excellent addition to the story of Rebus.  To see Rebus and Big Ger go at it on the stage was everything that I had imagined.  Brilliant!


Off to the rink then where the Devils were showing the Italy v Wales match.  It was a dull game but Wales won.


Then to top it all my last Cardiff Devils game of the season, as I won't be able to see any other games now after my transplant because I won't be able to drive.  The game was crazy!  We were 3-1 down, took the lead at 5-4, they equalised again and then snatched at the death with a short handed goal.  I'm glad we won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.