Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Smokin' Double

The Danish legend that was Kim Larsen died last September and this mural went up the next day outside Christiania. On this rainy day I had agreed to a photo walk out there. Tonni (extra) was a fan and insisted that we get some portraits with Kim

As lead singer of Gasolin the ex-school teacher reached every Dane in a way that I cannot compare with any other pop/rock star ever. With a strong working class background he even talked to the Queen like he was down the pub with her ….and she loved it. His life story is quite a film. And, of course, I have a link - I worked as a cook for his chef of a  brother, for about a year. I never met Kim and we rarely talked about him.

Photo by Tonni … on my camera, my settings and instruction. He pressed the button. But did it very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.